ACH Header

The ACH
English
Français
Español

History
English
Français
Español

Officers and Executive Committee
English
Français
Español

Nominating Committee
English
Français
Español

Ballots
2017 Ballot English
2017 Ballot Français
2017 Ballot Español

Constitution
English
Français
Español

Past Presidents
English
Français
Español

The ACH Logo
English
Français
Español

ACH Translation Project
English

Français
Español

 

Comité de nomination

Chaque année, des postes se libèrent au sein du comité exécutif de l’AHC, l’organe directeur en charge de la supervision administrative de l’association. Le mandat de membre du comité dure un an, avec possibilité de réélection. Tous les candidats à l’élection sont choisis par un comité de nomination composé de trois personnes sélectionnées lors de l’assemblée générale annuelle. Les personnes suivantes ont accepté de remplir cette tâche pour la période 2016-2017 :

Kathleen Monteith, Chair
University of the West Indies, Mona
Email: kathleen.monteith@uwimona.edu.jm

Laura Rosanne Adderley
Tulane University
Email: adderley@tulane.edu

Richard Blackett
Vanderbilt University
Email: richard.j.blackett@vanderbilt.edu

Roderick A. McDonald
Rider University
Email: mcdonald@rider.edu

Jean-Pierre Sainton
Université des Antilles et de la Guyane
Email: jpsainto@univ-ag.fr 

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur la manière de figurer au sein du comité exécutif, ou voulez nominer une personne pour la prochaine élection, veuillez alors vous adresser au président du comité de nomination. Tout membre de l’AHC à jour de ses cotisations peut soumettre des noms à la considération du comité.

En vertu des statuts de l’AHC, de telles propositions doivent parvenir au président du comité de nomination le 31 octobre 2016 au plus tard. Les bulletins de vote accompagneront notre lettre d’information à paraître cet hiver et pourront être renvoyés soit par courrier au comité de nomination, ou au secrétariat, avant la prochaine conférence annuelle de l’AHC au Havana, soit soumis directement lors de cette réunion.

ACH Header

The ACH
English
Français
Español

History
English
Français
Español

Officers and Executive Committee
English
Français
Español

Nominating Committee
English
Français
Español

Ballots
2017 Ballot English
2017 Ballot Français
2017 Ballot Español

Constitution
English
Français
Español

Past Presidents
English
Français
Español

The ACH Logo
English
Français
Español

ACH Translation Project
English

Français
Español

 

Nominating Committee

Each year positions become available on the ACH Executive Committee, the governing body charged with administrative oversight of the organization.  Terms are for one year, although members can be re-elected for a second year. All candidates for election are chosen by a Nominating Committee selected at the Annual General Meeting. The following individuals have agreed to serve in 2017-18:

Michelle Craig McDonald, Chair
Stockton University
Email: Michelle.McDonald@stockton.edu

Kathryn Dungy
St. Michael’s College
Email: kdungy@smcvt.edu

Richard Blackett
Vanderbilt University
Email: richard.j.blackett@vanderbilt.edu

Janice Mayers
Email: drjayers@hotmail.com

If you are interested in learning more about serving on the Executive Committee, or would like to nominate someone for the next election, please contact this year’s Nominating Committee Chair.  Any member of the ACH in good standing may propose names for consideration, or self-nominate to serve on the Executive Committee.

According to the ACH Constitution, nominations must reach the Nominating Committee Chair no later than October 31, 2017.   Ballots will be distributed in the winter issue of the Bulletin and can either be mailed to the Nominating Committee or the Secretariat prior to our next ACH Annual Conference in Barbados, or cast in person at that meeting.